top of page

Chess 
for Children

Weekly, every Thursday, we are happy to welcome an experienced chess teacher from the Chess Pedagogy Association in AMAVIDA Montessori School. Here, chess is not only taught, but brought to life. Chess beginners as well as those who are already familiar with the rules are both welcome.
We provide each student with their own chess booklet, filled with a whole variety of practical exercises. This booklet is individually adapted to the progress of each student and serves to deepen chess skills in a fun way.

Chess Tournament

Why Chess?

The world of chess opens up multi-faceted educational enrichment for children aged six to nine. Scientific evidence confirms that playing chess leads to training skills such as concentration, patience, forward thinking and spatial imagination.
 
In fact, studies show that playing chess with children helps to sharpen their attention, strengthen their patience, and improve their ability to think strategically ahead. The practice of chess teaches young minds to consider the options and perspectives of their opponents and to learn valuable lessons from their own mistakes.

Course Information

Language of Instruction: German 

Cours day: Thursdays

2023 - 2024

Winter Semester

September: 14.09, 21.09, 28.09

October: 05.10, 12.10, 19.10

November: 09.11,16.11,23.11,30.11

December: 07.12, 14.12, 21.12

January: 11.01,18.01, 25.01

Sommersemester

February: 15.02, 22.02, 29.02

March: 07.03, 14.03, 21.03

April: 04.04, 11.04, 18.04, 25.04

May: 02.05, 16.05, 23.05

June: 06.06, 13.06, 20.06

Course length: 15:30 - 16:20 

Cost per Semester: 125€ 

Chess Game
bottom of page

top of page

Schach
für Kinder

Wöchentlich, an jedem Donnerstag, haben wir das Vergnügen, eine/n erfahrene/n Schachlehrer:in vom Schachpädagogik-Verein in unserer Schule begrüßen zu dürfen. Hier wird Schach nicht nur gelehrt, sondern lebendig vermittelt. Wir heißen sowohl Schachneulinge als auch jene, die bereits mit den Regeln vertraut sind, gleichermaßen willkommen.

Für jeden Schüler und jede Schülerin stellen wir ein eigenes Schachheft bereit, gefüllt mit einer Fülle von Rätseln. Dieses Heft wird individuell an den Fortschritt jedes Einzelnen angepasst und dient dazu, die Schachfertigkeiten auf spielerische Weise zu vertiefen.

Chess Tournament

Warum Schach?

Die Welt des Schachs eröffnet für Kinder im Alter von sechs bis neun Jahren eine facettenreiche pädagogische Bereicherung. Wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse bestätigen, dass Schachspielen dazu führt, dass Fähigkeiten wie Konzentration, Geduld, vorausschauendes Denken und die räumliche Vorstellungskraft geschult werden.

 

Tatsächlich zeigen Studien, dass Schachspiel bei Kindern dazu beiträgt, ihre Aufmerksamkeit zu schärfen, ihre Geduld zu stärken und ihre Fähigkeit zum strategischen Vorausdenken zu schärfen. Die Praxis des Schachs lehrt die jungen Köpfe, die Optionen und Perspektiven ihrer Gegenspieler zu berücksichtigen und aus eigenen Fehlern wertvolle Lehren zu ziehen.

Schach für Kinder
Kursinfo

Unterrichtssprache: Deutsch 

Kurstage: Donnerstags

2023 - 2024

Wintersemester

September: 14.09, 21.09, 28.09

Oktober: 05.10, 12.10, 19.10

November: 09.11,16.11,23.11,30.11

Dezember: 07.12, 14.12, 21.12

Januar: 11.01,18.01, 25.01

Sommersemester

Februar: 15.02, 22.02, 29.02

März: 07.03, 14.03, 21.03

April: 04.04, 11.04, 18.04, 25.04

Mai: 02.05, 16.05, 23.05

Juni: 06.06, 13.06, 20.06

Kursdauer: 15:30 - 16:20 

Kursbeitrag Pro Semester: 125€ 

Chess Game
bottom of page