top of page

AMAVIDA SCHOLARSHIP

discounts on tuition fees for the duration of the school years

It is a special concern of ours and completely in the spirit of Maria Montessori to be able to offer each child that possibility to grow up with the Montessori method and to be enrolled in our school!

 

As a private school we are also a business organization and have to charge school fees in order to be able to finance the school at all. Nevertheless, we would like to make a qualified contribution to the integration and social permeability of our society and award partial scholarships for the school year 2023/24 for families who would like to have their children attend the AMAVIDA Montessori School, but whose financial means are not sufficient to cover the full school expenses. The scholarship awarded will be valid until the 6th grade, although the requirements will be reviewed on a yearly basis. 

The application for the school year 2023/24 can be submitted until 28.05.2023 at the latest. For this purpose, the application form must first be filled out. In addition, we request a letter of motivation from the parents explaining why they have chosen Montessori education. Afterwards, our pedagogues would like to get to know the child ("trial day") and we will invite the parents to a personal interview.

Applicants will be evaluated according to the following criteria:

  • Completed application form

  • Letter of motivation from the parents

  • Economic necessity 

  • Suitability of the child

  • Personal interview 

 

The final decision on awarding the scholarship will be made by a committee of the AMAVIDA Montessori School Board by the end of March. There is no right of legal appeal against the decision. Applicants will be informed of the decision promptly.

bottom of page

top of page

AMAVIDA STIPENDIUM

75% Schulgeldermäßigung auf Dauer der Schulzeit

50% Ermäßigung auf die einmalige Einschreibgebühr

Es ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen und ganz im Sinne von Maria Montessori, den Besuch unserer Schule möglichst jedem Kind anbieten zu können!

Als Privatschule sind wir auch ein Wirtschaftsunternehmen und müssen das Schulgeld erheben, um die Schule überhaupt finanzieren zu können. Nichtsdestotrotz möchten wir einen qualifizierten Beitrag zu Integration und sozialer Durchlässigkeit unserer Gesellschaft leisten und vergeben für das Schuljahr 2023/24 zwei Teilstipendien für Familien, die ihren Kindern gern den Besuch der AMAVIDA Montessori Schule ermöglichen möchten, deren finanzielle Mittel aber nicht für das gesamte Schulgeld ausreichen. Ein zugesagtes Stipendium gilt grundsätzlich bis zur 6. Schulstufe, die Voraussetzungen werden allerdings jährlich überprüft.

 

Das Ansuchen für das Schuljahr 2023/24 kann per Antrag bis spätestens 28.02.2023 gestellt werden. Dazu muss zunächst das Antragsformular ausgefüllt werden. Zusätzlich erbitten wir ein Motivationsschreiben von den Eltern, in dem sie erläutern, warum sie sich für Montessori-Pädagogik entschieden haben. Danach möchten unsere Pädagog:innen das Kind noch kennenlernen (Schnuppertag) und wir laden die Eltern zu einem persönlichen Gespräch.

 

Bewerber werden entsprechend folgender Kriterien eingestuft:

  • Ausgefülltes Antragsformular

  • Wirtschaftliche Notwendigkeit 

  • Motivationsschreiben der Eltern

  • Eignung des Kindes

  • Persönliches Gespräch 

 

Die endgültige Entscheidung über die Vergabe des Stipendiums trifft ein Ausschuss des Vorstandes der AMAVIDA Montessori Schule bis Ende März. Das Einlegen von Rechtsmitteln gegen die Entscheidung ist ausgeschlossen. Die Bewerber werden umgehend über die Entscheidung informiert.

bottom of page